a secular and spiritual love profesion of faith..Singing the song of divine love within her kiss James WF Roberts


Singing the song of divine love within her kiss

James WF Roberts

When I find myself
all alone
in the dark and haunted
recesses of my mind
tortured by many demons
imagined and so real

lost upon the storm
cannot find the will
the strength or the want
to go—on

I see an Eagle soaring so high
on it’s wings I see my dreams
will they puncture the sky?
In my heart I hear a sound
so distant, unfamiliar
that I dare not believe it’s true
that I know deep in my heart

you are just the figment of lonely
and desperate men—searching
the wilderness needing a place to belong

but in your hands I feel so loved
but in your hands I feel so alive
but in your hands I want to touch the sky
forgetting all reason, why I wanted to cry

the shepard and the sheep
both at once and apart
inside this prison cell
homemade living Hell
I cannot see any light
so tempted to feel
the seductive, lingering kiss of the knife
burning across my veins—sweet and tender
red rose rain I cannot find
the will to carry on.

How does anyone find
the will to carry on?
Is this of my own making
why am I so low
not trying to manipulate
forcing myself to stipulate
almost don’t know how
to articulate this mind numbing pain
burning behind the eyes
slowly creeping down my spine
and I long for the day
that I will finally die

yet in her eyes you’ve shown me
in her kiss you’ve told me
in her heart you have warmed me
like a fire man cannot create
in her joy I feel your love
in her words I hear the truth
i’ve been longing for
and then I realise

why you made her
and I know now what i’m made for
we’re made for each other to live
to die forever
to live a moment in her arms
is to live eternity for all mankind
what is this new version of pain

no such thing as feeling her shame
but in her hands I feel so loved
but in her hands I feel so alive
but in her hands I want to touch the sky
forgetting all reason, why I wanted to cry
the shepard and the sheep
both at once and apart

bodies embraced in the dance of love
glowing from the radiance of divine intervention
she is the reason i’m alive
i’m sure
am I reason she is near
but in your hands I feel so loved
but in your hands I feel so alive
but in your hands I want to touch the sky
forgetting all reason, why I wanted to cry
singing the song of divine love within her kiss

but in her hands I feel so loved
but in her hands I feel so alive
but in her hands I want to touch the sky
forgetting all reason, why I wanted to cry
singing the song of divine love within her kiss….

About jameswfrobertsdapoet

Emerging Poet and Writer. From Bendigo, Victoria, Australia. I present a show called Crazy Talk/Word Berserk, on www.phoenixfm.org.because I believe in what Phoenix has to offer. No where else will you get the diversity of Gospel, Country music shows, Koori themed shows and Poetry and Experimental music? My father, Bryan did a show on 3CCC in the 1980’s called the Keyboard Hour for a bout 8 years, until he died. That is partly why I joined Phoenix but mainly it’s because of the diversity we offer people and also I really do feel that we are an important vehicle, an important voice for the Community at Large. My interests are Poetry, Literature, Music, Movies, Cultural Awareness and Philosophical pursuits. My show is basically a Late Night Radio Show for Artists, Poets, Musicians and Creative Thinkers of all types to come and inform, enjoy, entertain and inspire each other. So join me and my guests from the local Artistic Community to be inspired, to be entertained and informed
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

