The Old and the New…


Sometimes a few very talented people like myself are slow to get off the mark, but when we get racing we really go for the clappers….In an increasingly changing world, I think Artists, Poets, Writers, Philosophers and Creative Thinkers in general should be able to immediately respond to the world. Everyone else has instant gratification why can’t we? This is not a place for ranting and raving, or lecturing on the Horrors of this trans-humanist, Post-Modern world…this is just a way to advertise my writing and my work.

This is a forum, a site, a page where friends, colleagues, enemies, editors and potential fans can come and have a read of my old archived poems and stories published in Lead On Australia, Inc from 2006 to 2010; lots of things happened to me and to Bendigo and the world in general in those turbulent times and hopefully this is place where we can all share and remember what happened. I will start by posting my first stories, articles and poems published in Loop and we shall be going on a trip through time and space.

About jameswfrobertsdapoet

Emerging Poet and Writer. From Bendigo, Victoria, Australia. I present a show called Crazy Talk/Word Berserk, on www.phoenixfm.org.because I believe in what Phoenix has to offer. No where else will you get the diversity of Gospel, Country music shows, Koori themed shows and Poetry and Experimental music? My father, Bryan did a show on 3CCC in the 1980’s called the Keyboard Hour for a bout 8 years, until he died. That is partly why I joined Phoenix but mainly it’s because of the diversity we offer people and also I really do feel that we are an important vehicle, an important voice for the Community at Large. My interests are Poetry, Literature, Music, Movies, Cultural Awareness and Philosophical pursuits. My show is basically a Late Night Radio Show for Artists, Poets, Musicians and Creative Thinkers of all types to come and inform, enjoy, entertain and inspire each other. So join me and my guests from the local Artistic Community to be inspired, to be entertained and informed
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Old and the New…

  1. Em says:

    Good to see you’ve found a cohesive repository for your writing. Looking forward to reading more great work…

Leave a Reply

